Instructional Faculty

Principal Lecturer

Linda Chattin

Linda Chattin
Principal Lecturer
Industrial Engineering

Research Interests
Discrete optimization, stochastic processes and probabilistic modeling, emergency service location

Linda.Chattin@asu.edu
(480) 965-3811
Tempe campus, BYENG 526

Senior Lecturer

Janaka Balasooriya

Janaka Balasooriya
Senior Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests 
Distributed, internet and grid computing, web service coordination primitives and system architectures, biological data integration and interoperability, middleware and embedded software

Janaka.Balasooriya@asu.edu
(480) 727-8593
Tempe campus, BYENG 578

Xuerong Feng

Xuerong Feng
Senior Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Algorithm design and analysis, including network algorithms, Bioinformatics algorithms and parallel algorithms

Xuerong.Feng@asu.edu
(480) 965-2855
Tempe campus, BYENG 512

Yoshihiro Kobayashi

Yoshihiro Kobayashi
Senior Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Game design, game development, digital fabrication, AI in design, virtual reality, building information modeling, procedural modeling, computer graphics, PRISM Lab at ASU

Ykobaya@asu.edu
(480) 965-3708
Tempe campus, BYENG 354

Lecturer

Yuli Deng

Yuli Deng
Lecturer

  • Computer Science and Engineering

Yuli.Deng@asu.edu
N/A
Tempe Campus, Mailcode 8809

Kevin Burger

Kevin Burger
Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Embedded systems, introductory programming, data structures and algorithms, computer architecture and organization, web development

Burgerk@asu.edu
(480) 965-1493
Tempe campus, BYENG 516

Michael Clough

Michael Clough
Lecturer
Industrial Engineering

Research Interests
Measurement of nano/microscale mechanisms underlying thermofluidic and interfacial phenomena for design of nanoengineered solutions that enhance macroscale performance of a variety of industrial applications including energy systems, thermal desalination, and transportation systems.

Mclough@asu.edu
(480) 965-2804
Tempe campus, BYENG 480

Ryan Meuth

Ryan Meuth
Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Examining ways to improve engineering education, in particular the first year engineering experience

Rmeuth@asu.edu
(480) 727-6389
Tempe campus, BYENG 438